January/February

Things pretty much stood still on site for about two weeks in January due to inclement weather. But by mid February the extension was built and we could see how big our kitchen/dining was going to be. The steel structure that would hold up the building where the corner window is was to be circular, however went in as can be seen in the photo. It was a mistake and was too late to rectify but to be honest I didn’t notice the difference and also I feel that actually the square version is in keeping with the feel of the extension as being more contemporary than the rest of the house.

20150207_160753

20150207_160834

20150207_160804

20150214_11004320150214_105940

I also realised for the first time when the kitchen area was built that I would have a lifetime view of the beautiful……….sheds. Seriously, I can’t understand how I missed this. I think I was so anxious to get started that I really didn’t consider what I would be looking at each and everyday! We will have to do the garden eventually and come up with some solution but for now I am putting it to the back of my mind and continue to concentrate on the house.

Have a lovely bank holiday weekend xx

A

Leave a Reply

